First training session

I returned to the António Guterres Community Centre to work with a group of women, showing them how to make a Cook-in bag. We worked through the process step by step so they all understood what to do. Some took notes as we went along.

I also took with me my prototype circular bag which the women liked the look of; they liked the idea that it would easily adjust to different size pots. I left the prototype with them to test out and copy.

I hope they will now be able to produce some bags, although cost of materials may be a constraint. I am working with UNHCR to see how we can ‘kick start’ production with some seed funding to buy an initial supply of fabric and notions.

Leave a Reply

